Are New Technologies the Response for Accelerating Efforts to Accomplish the Sustainable Advancement Goals?

0
93

World Economic and Social Study 2018 takes a look at whether frontier innovations will assist or damage.

Monday, 8 October2018

Space S-237, 11 a.m

. The 2018 World Economic and Social Study takes a look at how frontier innovations are affecting financial, social and ecological development in nations all over the world. The Study recognizes the advantages and threats of a variety of frontier innovations and advises particular policy steps to optimize their prospective dividends.

Who.

Mr. Liu Zhenmin, UN Under-Secretary-General for Economic and Social Affairs.

Mr. Hamid Rashid, Chief, Advancement Research Study Branch, Economic Analysis and Policy Department, UN Department of Economic and Social Affairs (EAPD/DESA).

What.

Press rundown on the launch of the World Economic and Social Study2018

When.

Monday, 8 October 2018, 11: 00 a.m. EST

.

Where. S-237, UN Head Office, New york city or endure http://webtv.un.org.

Offered for interviews.

In ENGLISH:.

Hamid Rashid, Chief, Advancement Research Study Branch (DRB), EAPD/DESA, rashid12 @un. org, 212.9631806

Nazrul Islam, Economic Affairs Officer, DRB/EAPD/DESA, islamn@un.org, 212.9638785

In SPANISH:.

Mariangela Parra-Lancourt, Economic Affairs Officer, DRB/EAPD/DESA, parra@un.org, 212.9634690

Alex Julca, Economic Affairs Officer, DRB/EAPD/DESA, julca@un.org, 212.9633218

In PORTUGUESE:.

Marcelo LaFleur, Economic Affairs Officer, DRB/EAPD/DESA, lafleurm@un.org, 212.9633744

Sergio P. Vieira, Economic Affairs Officer, DRB/EAPD/DESA, vieiras@un.org, 917.3679724

In CHINESE:.

Hoi Wai Cheng, Economic Affairs Officer, DRB/EAPD/DESA, cheng3@un.org, 212.9634707

For additional information, please check out site: bit.ly/ UNDESASurvey.

Media contact:.

UN Department of Public Details.

Dan Shepard T: +1 (212) 963-9495|E: shepard@un.org.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here