Breaking: APC declares Sanwo-Olu winner of Lagos guber major


APC declares Sawoolu winner of Lagos guber primaryThe chairman of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Lagos State Chapter, Alhaji Tunde Balogun has declared Babajide Sanwo-Olu the winner of the Gubernatorial major election, held Tuesday, throughout the 245 wards of the 20 Native Authorities Areas of the state.

By this declaration, Sanwoolu has emerged as APC flag-bearer for the 2019 governorship elections in Lagos State.

Balogun, who described the train as free, honest and credible, maintained that it will be unfair to disenfranchised the 1.7 million registered members of APC following conflicting stories that has trailed the conduct of the train.

The panel of the Nationwide Working Committee from Abuja deployed to supervise the conduct of the election earlier denied any information of any conduct of election within the state yesterday.

Nonetheless, Balogun, saying the outcomes mentioned, the incumbent Governor Akinwumi Ambode of Lagos State polled a complete votes of 72,901, whereas Sanwoolu polled complete votes of 970, 851 to emerge winner of the competition.

He mentioned: “We thank the members for taking part within the election to peacefully choose APC commonplace bearer for subsequent 12 months’s election.

“They did this with enthusiasm and dedicationTo be clear, an APC major election was held in Lagos and this was in accordance with the social gathering structure.

“In pursuant to the structure, it was acknowledged that the first could be carried out in direct open system the place every voters would queue behind their most well-liked candidate.”