The Commonwealth Secretary-General’s Advancement for Sustainable Improvement Awards 2019 for Innovators (₤2000 prize money)


Application Due Date: 31 December 2018

The Commonwealth Secretary-General’s Advancement for Sustainable Improvement Awards will honor excellent innovators and advancements that are helping Commonwealth countries and their people achieve the Sustainable Improvement Goals (SDGs) and advance the worths in the Commonwealth Charter that dedicate Commonwealth countries to the development of completely complimentary and democratic societies and the promotion of peace and success.

Secret Objectives

  • Recognise advancements that are advancing sustainable development in Commonwealth countries in line with the Commonwealth Charter and the Sustainable Improvement Objectives (SDGs);
  • Highlight the innovative potential throughout the Commonwealth;
  • Inspire the next generation of Commonwealth innovators.


  • The well-known advancements have to state the core worths and ideas of the Commonwealth as mentioned in the Commonwealth Charter
  • There will be 3 award winners for advancements in each of the 5 categories:.
    1. Improve the health (i.e. health, education, human rights and so on) of Commonwealth PEOPLE
    2. Improve SUCCESS ( i.e. monetary development, trade, and so on) in the Commonwealth
    3. Promote PEACE and justice in the Commonwealth
    4. Protect the WORLD and the natural environments in the Commonwealth
    5. and promote PARTNERSHIP for sustainable development in the Commonwealth
  • The winners will be selected for the result or capability of their advancements to advance numerous of the 17 SDGs in Commonwealth countries:

Awards will be selected the basis of:

  • Level of result or proven capability of advancement;
  • Fresh methods to analytical;
  • Quality of achievement up previously;
  • Quality of the evidence used;
  • Result or potential result of advancement on achievement of SDGs in Commonwealth countries

Entry Criteria

  • Entrants have to be:
  • Commonwealth locals ( female and young Commonwealth innovators are especially encouraged to utilize)
  • Federal federal government ministries/ departments/ public sector companies in Commonwealth countries
  • Social or voluntary sector organisation in Commonwealth countries
  • Financial sector organisation based in any Commonwealth country
  • The selected advancements focusing on the SDGs have to be supported with evidence that they are occurring in a Commonwealth country.
  • Prospects have to have actually been taken part in developing their advancements for more than 12 months, either in a professional or voluntary ability.
  • Award winners have to grant take part in Commonwealth-supported activities and efforts.

Election Process

The election treatment will be by methods of an online platform simply. Self-nomination is enabled. Each prospect can enter into submissions for roughly 2 of the 5 categories. Please click the link noted below for info.

Due date for elections

31 December 2018

Option Process

An independent Judges’ Panel will handle the option treatment. The 15 winners will each get a reward, a certificate and prize money of ₤2000

To Read More:

Go To the Authorities Web Page of the Commonwealth Secretary-General’s Development for Sustainable Advancement Awards 2019

The post The Commonwealth Secretary-General’s Development for Sustainable Advancement Awards 2019 for Innovators (₤2000 cash prize) appeared initially on Scholarships for Excellence.